Alcester & Ragley CC - 2nd XI Vs Kenilworth Wardens CC - 4th XI

Type League: Cotswold Hills League - Fifth Division 2017Rules TypeStandard
Ground Date Saturday 8th July 2017
Toss Kenilworth Wardens CC - 4th XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time 13:30

Result Summary

Result :    Alcester & Ragley CC - 2nd XI - Won
Alcester & Ragley CC - 2nd XIKenilworth Wardens CC - 4th XI
Score248 for 4 (45 overs) 157 for 9 (42.4 overs)
Game Points100
Penalty Points00
Batting Points73
Bowling Points52
Total Points225

Alcester & Ragley CC - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Michael Coombs*†ct Nick Lewisb  Matt Davies112022
Gary Strainnot out1221800
David Swinburnct Harry Jefferies-Readmanb  Matt Davies1000
Mark Hewstonrun out (Unsure)45700
Michael Bennet Snrct & b Harry Jefferies-Readman4100
Jethro Powellnot out39410
Mark Fawthropdid not bat
Curtis Clarkdid not bat
David Magnalldid not bat
Chris Dawsondid not bat
Tim Fosterdid not bat
Extrasb (14), w (9), nb (3)26
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers45

Fall of Wickets :

29-1 Michael Coombs (Gary Strain-0*); 36-2 David Swinburn (Gary Strain-0*); 145-3 Mark Hewston (Gary Strain-0*); 150-4 Michael Bennet Snr (Gary Strain-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Steve Axcell10147031
Matt Davies10049250
John Casey9243001
Samuel Johnson6037000
Harry Jefferies-Readman10059111
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets141

Kenilworth Wardens CC - 4th XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
John Casey*ct Tim Fosterb  Jethro Powell35600
Les Reidct David Magnallb  Jethro Powell17200
Stuart Johnsonct & b Chris Dawson34300
Harry Jefferies-Readmanct Tim Fosterb  David Swinburn22300
Samuel Johnsonst Michael Coombsb  Chris Dawson8100
Adam Coolingct & b Chris Dawson3000
Nick Lewisb  David Swinburn12300
Steve Axcellct Michael Coombsb  Chris Dawson4100
Matt Daviesct Michael Coombsb  David Swinburn0000
Alfie Porter†not out2000
Extrasb (3), w (15), nb (2)20
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers42.4

Fall of Wickets :

48-1 John Casey (Les Reid-0*); 84-2 Les Reid (Stuart Johnson-0*); 111-3 Stuart Johnson (Harry Jefferies-Readman-0*); 133-4 Harry Jefferies-Readman (Samuel Johnson-0*); 134-5 Samuel Johnson (Adam Cooling-0*); 150-6 Adam Cooling (Nick Lewis-0*); 153-7 Nick Lewis (Steve Axcell-0*); 155-8 Steve Axcell (Matt Davies-0*); 157-9 Matt Davies (Alfie Porter-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Tim Foster6119000
Curtis Clark6117011
Jethro Powell10040230
Mark Fawthrop6118010
Chris Dawson9040480
David Swinburn5.4119300
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets30

Match Officials